The line up for Celebration of Gospel 2011 has been posted and it looks like it’s going to be a great show!

 The show is in its 11th year and Steve Harvey will be returning as host. Taping will be on Saturday, December 11, 2010 at the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles and will air on BET on January 30, 2011.

Look for special tributes to Bishop Walter Hawkins and Albertina Walker, along with great gospel singing from your favorite gospel music artists as well as some R&B legends.

The performers for Celebration of Gospel 2011 are:

Kirk Franklin

Chaka Khan

Kim Burrell

Faith Evans

Vashawn Mitchell

Mary Mary

Kelly Price

Jessica Reedy

El Debarge

James Fortune & FIYA

Earnest Pugh

Smokie Norful

The Rance Allen Group

Beverly Crawford

Dr. Bobby Jones

read full story

article courtesy of

Leave a Reply