Each year, the sitting president signs a proclamation, encouraging all Americans to pray on this day.  In 2009, all 50 state governors plus the governors of several U.S. territories, signed similar proclamations.

This day of prayer is non-denominational and encourages all Americans to exercise their religious freedom by gathering publicly to worship and pray for our country.

read full story

article courtesy of

Leave a Reply