The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) has announced the winners for the 2013 Christian Book Awards. Presented annually to the finest in Christian publishing since 1978, the Christian Book Awards honor titles in seven categories: Bibles, Bible Reference, Non-Fiction, Fiction, Children, Inspiration and New Author.

Five finalists are selected in each category following a stringent judging process by judging panels specially selected for each category. The top scoring book in each category is named the Christian Book Award winner. The Christian Book of the Year is chosen among the finalists to represent Christian publishing’s highest quality and greatest impact for 2013.

The Christian Book Award winners and Christian Book of the Year were announced at the ECPA Awards Banquet on April 29, 2013 at the World Outreach Church in Nashville, TN.


The 2013 Christian Book of the Year

Jesus Today

Sarah Young

Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9781400320097


Chronological Life Application Study Bible®, NLT

Tyndale House Publishers

ISBN: 9781414339276

Bible Reference

Zondervan Exegetical Commentary on the New Testament, Acts

Eckhard J. Schnabel


ISBN: 9780310243670


The Action Bible Devotional

Jeremy V. Jones

David C Cook

ISBN: 9780781407274


The Next Target

Nikki Arana

David C Cook

ISBN: 9780781404310

New Author


Jennie Allen

Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9780849947056



Max Lucado

Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9780849920707


Thoughts to Make Your Heart Sing

Sally Lloyd-Jones


ISBN: 9780310721635

article courtesy of

Also On Praise Cleveland:
Kierra Sheard Shares Engagement Photos
5 photos