CLOSE

 

Stellar award nominated church aggregation Bishop Larry D. Trotter & Sweet Holy Spirit Combined Choirs highly anticipated forthcoming 9th album, PRAISE REVISITED hits stores and digital outlets on November 19 via Utopia Music Group/eONE. Marketing and Publicity efforts are powered by The J. Hardy Agency. This week, Bishop Trotter & SHS hit single “I Know A Man” is climbing into the Billboard Top 30 and has an accumulative listening audience of over 1 million.

Utopia Music Group will launch a promotional tour in support of the PRAISE REVISITED release. (Friday, October 25); promotional visit at Memphis Gospel Music Festival (Saturday, October 26- Sunday, October 27); a series of activities in Little Rock, AR ( Friday, November 8 – Sunday, November 11); a series of activities in Baltimore, Delaware and Philadelphia (Friday, December 6 – Monday, December 9): a series of activities in Atlanta, Charlotte and Birmingham, AL.

In addition, to the promotional tour, Bishop Trotter & SHS will be performing a series of concerts in the Bahamas (Saturday, December 14 – Monday, December 16) and St. Croix and St. Thomas (Friday, January 24 – Sunday, January 26, 2014).

Earlier this year Bishop Trotter was diagnosed with prostate cancer and after a successful surgery he’s back with a new look, new sound and new message. The forthcoming PRAISE REVISITED album features inspiring and testimonial songs such as “Offering”, “Cover by the Blood”, “Whatever I Expect” and “I Trust In God”.

An acclaimed gospel visionary, Bishop Trotter has seen his tenure as a leader in Chicago, Illinois, where he leads and pastors one of gospel music’s most revered choirs and ministries for over 30 years.

article courtesy of TheBelleReport.net

Leave a Reply