The Gospel Music Association held their annual Hall of Fame induction and inaugural GMA Honors Ceremony Tuesday night at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena.

The event welcomed four new members into the Gospel Music Hall of Fame and celebrated individuals and organizations that are making a positive impact on our culture.

The inductees for this year included producer Brown Bannister, Gaither Vocal Band, Take 6 and the lateRich Mullins, writer of “Awesome God.”

The first-ever GMA Honors Celebration recognizedAmbassador Dr. Bobby Jones, praise and worship leader Don Moen, tour pastor Michael Guido and non-profit organizations Show Hope (Steven Curtis and Mary Beth Chapman) and World Vision.

Performers for the night were Michael W. Smith, Amy Grant, Take 6, David Crowder and Ellie Holcomb.


Leave a Reply