Listen Live


The 2014 Dove Awards have just confirmed the Newsboys, Kari Jobe, and the Outcome to perform at the biggest event in Christian music. In addition Amy Grant and Tye Tribbett were announced as presenters.

Hillsong will also be receiving a Lifetime Achievement Award this year for their impact on the gospel and Christian music industry. SiriusXM will be given an Outstanding Mainstream Contribution to Gospel Music Award. Lastly Eddie DeGarmo will get an Impact Award and Akintunde will receive the Grady Nutt Humor Award.

“All of our special awards recipients have made an indelible mark on our industry and we are thrilled to be honoring their contributions and highlighting their legacy,” said GMA President and Executive Director Jackie Patillo in a press release.

These awards will all be given out during the Dove Awards pre-show.

Other performers on the night include King & Country, Ellie Holcomb, 1 Girl Nation, Tedashii, Natalie Grant, Hezekiah Walker, Matthew West, and Erica Campbell. There will also be Southern Gospel medley featuring Brian Free & Assurance, Karen Peck & New River, Wayne Haun and Ernie Haase.

Aside from the newly announced presenters, these people will be giving out awards as well: Capital Kings, Olympic Gold Medalist Scott Hamilton, author Karen Kingsbury, and Bill Gaither, David and Tamela Mann, Al and Lisa Robertson of ‘Duck Dynasty’, Pat Boone, Mandisa, Danny Gokey, Dr. Bobby Jones, and Sandi Patty.

The night will be hosted by Christian rapper Lecrae and MercyMe frontman Bart Millard.

CLICK HERE to read story


Leave a Reply