The Dove Awards show will take place on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee at 6:30 p.m. (Central Time). Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), the world’s largest Christian broadcaster and America’s most watched faith-and-family channel, will be the exclusive broadcast host for the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards, reaching over 100 million homes in the U.S., in addition to global and multi-platform distribution.

Here’s a partial list of some of the nominees:

Song of the Year

“Fix My Eyes” – for KING & COUNTRY, (writers) Seth Mosley, Joel Smallbone, Luke

Smallbone (publishers) CentricSongs/2 Hour Songs/Warner Tamerlane/Kilns Music/

Shankel Songs/WB Music Corp/Method To The Madness

“Hello My Name Is” – Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West (publishers) Songs of

Southside Independent Music Publishing/External Combustion Music/Songs for

Delaney/Warner/Chappell Music, LLC

“Hurricane” – Natalie Grant, (writers) Natalie Grant, Matt Bronleewe, Cindy Morgan

(publisher) SeeSee Bubba Songs/Tunes Of R And T Direct/Razor & Tie Music

Publishing, LLC/Sony/ATV Timber Publishing/Forest For The Trees Music/

Checkpointchicky Music/Seems Like Music/Music Services

“I Can Trust Him” – The Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel

Lindsey, (publishers)

PsalmSinger Music/DaySpring Music/Songs From The Inside

Artist of the Year

Casting Crowns

Hillsong UNITED





New Artist of the Year

1 Girl Nation

Andy MineoEllie Holcomb

Hillsong Young & Free

Love & The Outcome

Gospel Performance of the Year

Every Praise – Hezekiah Walker

Help (feat. Lecrae) – Erica Campbell

I Can Only Imagine – Tamela Mann

I Love The Lord – Natalie Grant

If He Did It Before…Same God – Tye Tribbett

CLICK HERE to read story




Leave a Reply