Listen Live
St. Jude Radiothon 2024



The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards kicked off earlier this after in a pre-show. The Doves pre-show featured a number of winners and performers before the main taping.

The hosts of the event were Johnathan McReynolds and Meredith Andrews.

The following artists brought home a Dove Award:

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year- Duets by Donnie McClurkin

Rock Contemporary Album of the Year- Fading West by Switchfoot

Special Event Album of the Year- Cathedrals by Family Reunion

Country Album of the Year- Love With Open Arms by Doug Anderson

Country Album of the Year- Drive by Doug Anderson

Blue Grass Song of the Year- “Won’t it be Wonderful There” by Dailey & Vincent

Blue Grass Album of the Year- Every Mile by Nathan Stanley

Christmas Album of the Year- Christmas is Here by Brandon Heath

Long Form Video of the Year- Fading West by Switchfoot

Short Form Video of the Year- “Shake” by MercyMe

Rock Song of the Year- “Not Gonna Die” by Skillet

Inspirational Album of the Year- Hymns by Michael W. Smith

Inspirational Song of the Year- “You Amaze Us” by Selah

Rock Contemporary Song of the Year- “Love Alone is Worth the Fight” by Switchfoot

Instrumental Album of the Year- To Kids From 1 to 92 by Tracy Phillips

Rock Album of the Year- Rise by Skillet

Contemporary GospelUrban Album of the Year- Greater Than by Tye Tribbet

Impact Award- Eddie DeGarmo

Grady Nutt Humor Award- Akintunde

Outstanding Mainstream Contribution to Gospel Music Award- SiriusXM Satellite Radio

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year- “Oceans [Where My Feet May Fail]” by Hillsong United

RapHip-Hop Song of the Year- “100” by KB featuring Andy Mineo

Southern Gospel Album of the Year- Oh What a Savior by Ernie Haase and Signature Sound

Spanish Album of the Year- Aviva by Soulfire Revolution

Recorded Music Packaging- The Extremist by Demon Hunter

Praise and Worship Song of the Year- “Oceans [Where My Feet May Fail]”

Children’s Album of the Year- 25 Favorite Bible Songs by Veggietales

Choral Collection of the Year- Everlasting Praise 4 by Mike Speck and Stan Whitmire

Musical of the Year- Highest Glory by Marty Funderburk


Leave a Reply