CLOSE
Leave a comment

 

106 & Park

Source: Bennett Raglin/BET / Getty

McDonald’s USA will televise its 12th annual 365Black Awards ceremony for the third consecutive year on the national cable television network Black Entertainment Television® (BET®). Hosted by national TV correspondent/actor Terrence ‘J’ Jenkins and leading actress KeKe Palmer, the program will initially air Sunday, August 23 at 9:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. CDT. Those who miss the first airing can catch it again the following Sunday, August 30 at 11:00 a.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. CDT on BET and at 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT and 12:00 a.m. EDT/11:00 p.m. CDT on CENTRIC-TV

This year’s McDonald’s 365Black Awards features an all-star lineup, including show-stopping performances by recording artists B.o.B., who opens the show, Smokie Norful, Avery*Sunshine, Jonathan McReynolds, Amber Riley, Shanice Wilson, Sevyn Streeter, Assassin and newcomer Andra Day. Actress Wendy Raquel Robinson, actor/photographer Lance Gross, gospel music veteran Yolanda Adams, Academy-award winning rapper/actor Common, actress Salli Richardson Whitfield, actor Dondre Whitfield, actress Yara Shahidi and actor Marcus Scribner are among celebrities who will present the illustrious awards

“I was honored to host the McDonald’s 365Black Awards for the second year alongside KeKe,” said Terrence J. “Any opportunity to shine a positive light on the achievements of our people, I fully support.”

The awards are presented annually to salute outstanding achievements of those who are committed to making positive contributions that strengthen the African-American diaspora. This year’s honorees include:  Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Ava DuVernay (Selma); multi-award winning gospel artist Pastor Marvin Sapp; civic leader Marc Morial; journalist and communications specialist Jeff Johnson; and McDonald’s owner/operator Carolyn Hunter. Additionally, teen entrepreneur Tori Turner and young filmmaker Aaron Johnson are recognized alongside this lineup with the second McDonald’s 365Black Community Choice Youth Award, facilitated by the Thurgood Marshall College Fund.

CLICK HERE to read story

source: TheBelleReport.com

Also On Praise Cleveland:
The Top Men Of Gospel [PHOTOS]
BET Celebration of Gospel 2014 - Show
23 photos
comments – add yours
×