The Cleveland Indians are back in the World Series for the first time since 1997 after dispatching of the Toronto Blue Jays in five games in the American League Championship Series last Wednesday.

And the Indians will take on the Chicago Cubs, champions of the National League, after they defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers in Game 6 of the Championship Series at Wrigley Field Saturday night.

Here is the schedule of games for the 2016 World Series, which gets underway at Progressive Field on Tuesday night:

Game 1: Tuesday, October 25-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET

Game 2: Wednesday, October 26-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET

Game 3: Friday, October 28-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET

Game 4: Saturday, October 29-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET

Game 5: Sunday, October 30-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET*

Game 6: Tuesday, November 1-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET*

Game 7: Wednesday, November 2-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET*

*-If Necessary

The Indians last won the World Series in 1948, and the Cubs in 1908, but one of Major League Baseball’s two longest championship droughts will come to an end.

CLICK HERE to read story


Also On Praise Cleveland:
Kierra Sheard Shares Engagement Photos
5 photos