For the second time in three years, the Ohio State Buckeyes will participate in the College Football Playoff, the selection committee announced Sunday afternoon.

Despite not winning the Big Ten East Division title or playing in the conference championship game, the Buckeyes earned the No. 3 seed and will face the second-seeded Clemson Tigers in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, on Saturday, December 31.

The winner of the Ohio State-Clemson matchup will take on the winner of the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl between the top-ranked Alabama Crimson Tide and No. 4 Washington Huskies in the College Football Playoff National Championship Game at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, on Monday, January 9.

The Buckeyes finished the 2016 regular season with an 11-1 record, capped off by an historic 30-27 win over the University of Michigan in double overtime at Ohio Stadium on Saturday, November 26.

CLICK HERE to read story


Also On Praise Cleveland:
Kierra Sheard Shares Engagement Photos
5 photos