Bounce TV recently acquired all assets of The Trumpet Awards and now owns, produces and exclusively world premieres the star-studded event.

The network announced today that Deon Cole and Nicole Ari Parker will host the black-tie ceremony, to be held at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, Georgia on Saturday, January 21, 2017.

Honorees at this year’s ceremony include television host Wendy Williams who will be presented with the Trumpet Award for Entertainment; former NBA great Dikembe Mutombo will be recognized with the Humanitarian Trumpet Award; iconic R&B group New Edition receiving the Lifetime Achievement Trumpet; Peabo Bryson will be given the Legend Trumpet; and fashion blogger Gabi Gregg will accept the Trailblazer Trumpet Award.

In a very special tribute, civil rights icon and founder of the Trumpet Awards Xernona Clayton will be presented with the distinguished Golden Trumpet Award in recognition of her unparalleled leadership, affecting change, and steadfast work in building the legacy of the awards.

The 25th Annual Trumpet Awards will also include special performances by Erica Campbell, Kenny Lattimore, Tamela Mann, Shirley Caesar, Bobby V, Keke Wyatt and Jekalyn Carr.

Source: Shadow And Act


Also On Praise Cleveland:
Kierra Sheard Shares Engagement Photos
5 photos