via eurweb:

Steve Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Stephanie Mills , R&B soul group Guy, and Ray Parker Jr. are among the 2019 honorees for the National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame, organizer LaMont Robinson announced today.

Also to be inducted this year is Motown Songwriter/Producer Henry Cosby, Keith Washington, H-Town, and The Rude Boys.

The 2019 National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Weekend induction ceremony will be held June 23rd at the Detroit’s Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History. Red-carpet will start at 5:00 pm induction ceremony will began @ 6:00 pm. Also today’s announcement said the event will be broadcast nationally.


Former Supreme Mary Wilson will host the event, which will include a musical tribute to Aretha Franklin the Queen of Soul, who was inducted as a signer in 2015 and she will be indicted this year as a songwriter.

For now, Robinson’s project is a virtual mobile hall of fame. The goal is to build a world class state-of-the-arts 55,000 sq. ft. $25.M facility in the city of Detroit within the next 12-24 months.

For ticket information call 313-936-2040 or go to


Leave a Reply