Listen Live
St. Jude Radiothon 2024


7th Annual ESSENCE Black Women In Hollywood

Source: Earl Gibson III / Getty

As she prepares production for the sixth season of her popular OWN reality series, “Iyanla: Fix My Life,” Iyanla Vanzant wants everyone to learn how to master one of life’s most difficult lessons with her new book, Trust: Mastering the 4 Essential Trusts.

For her latest offering, the New York Times best-selling author outlines four essential trusts: Trust in God, trust in yourself, trust in others and trust in life. She also includes in the book how to cultivate trust-building principles to experience a renewed lifestyle.

Vanzant said she initially discovered trust was a huge issue for many people following the release of her 2013 book, Forgiveness: 21 Days to Forgive Everyone for Everything. She said that many readers expressed to her that they were having a hard time with forgiveness because they didn’t know how to trust. According to Vanzant, trust is a state of mind and a state of being that people practice on a daily basis.

“Most people think that they don’t trust, but they do. We go through our everyday lives with an element of trust,” she said in an interview with The Huffington Post. “Where it becomes difficult is when we start thinking about ‘Should I trust? Should I not trust? Is this person trustworthy? Can I trust what I’m thinking?’ It’s when we think about it that we get all caught up, but we actually do trust.”

CLICK HERE to read story


Leave a Reply