via FirstLadyB:

Bishop Jakes and Shaun Robinson are teaming up for a new Lifetime movie series “Seven Deadly Sins.”

The anthology movie series is based on the book series by Victoria Christopher Murray. The first three entries — “Lust,” “Envy,” and “Greed” — are greenlit for production to air next year. Jakes, Robinson, and  Derrick Williams ( Exec. VP of TD Jakes Film and Entertainment) are executive producers of the series. Jakes and Lifetime previously collaborated on the made-for “Faith Under Fire,” starring Toni Braxton, which premiered in January.

Variety was first to report the news

Also On Praise Cleveland:
Kierra Sheard Shares Engagement Photos
5 photos