Bishop Paul S. Morton

via FirstLadyB:

Bishop Paul S. Morton and the Full Gospel Baptist Church Fellowship (FGBCF) have released the first single ‘Release the Rain’ from their forthcoming album, A Month of Sundays, which will release everywhere this summer.

The single is led by guitar-wielding worship leader Chris House and noted music director Eugene Brown. The lilting, mid-tempo track builds into a rousing cry for a spiritual infusion from the heavens. It was composed by House who has penned songs such as “Strong Name” for VaShawn Mitchell and “In Pursuit of Your Glory” for Bishop Paul S. Morton.

‘Release the Rain’ was produced by JJ Hairston and Vaughn Phoenix under the supervision of celebrated recording artist, VaShawn Mitchell, who serves as its executive producer. “To say I am excited about this project from our Full Gospel Worship and Arts Department is an understatement,” says Presiding Bishop Joseph W. Walker III. “I believe the world agrees with me when I say that while there are many sounds, the sound of Full Gospel is unparalleled.”


Stellar Awards 2019: ASCAP & Motown Gospel Morning Glory Breakfast [PHOTOS]
0 photos